Cerberus N°27

280,00

1 in stock

The Cerberus

It has an acid spray finish and a brown juma handle. The blade is without cutting edge. It is delivered with a kydex sheath and mounted with a soft loop.

This knife has a really special story. It's what I call an outlet design.

The creation of a knife does not always follow a standardized and identical process. Either one has specific specifications and creates the knife according to them, or one can let one's imagination run free. Then more rarely, as for the cerberus, it allowed me to externalize painful feelings following the serious health problems of one of my children.

I felt the need to bring out this anguish and fear in a drawing, and the cerberus was born. The version you see is 99% identical to the drawing I made.

As you may have guessed, I was grinding a bit, because this knife is not made for buttering bread.

Thus the Cerberus, which is the guardian of the gate of hell, is a fighter type blade with a very aggressive design and a double edge. The curved shape of the blade makes it suitable for everyday use.

I have worked on the grip very carefully. The handle is very ergonomic and extremely secure both at the front and at the back. The part at the level of the logo allows to put the thumb to have a perfect control of the knife. The claw return at the butt of the handle allows for boxing with the knife or clawing in reverse grip.

The Cerberus is an unusual looking blade, but devilishly fearsome. Will you be able to tame it?

 

Characteristics of the cerberus : 

  • Steel N690Co 5 mm
  • Total length: 200 mm
  • Blade length: 106 mm
  • Length against edge: 47 mm

 

This is a CUSTOM knife made by me in my workshop (FRANCE). It is therefore numbered, delivered in a case and with a certificate of authenticity. The steel is N690Co treated to 60-61 HRC with a professional cryogenic hardening.

 

Comments

Only connected customers who have purchased this product can leave a review.

Cerbère N°27

280,00

1 en stock

Le Cerbère

Il est en finition projections acides et avec un manche juma marron. La lame est sans contre tranchant. Il est livré avec un étui kydex et monté avec un soft loop.

Ce couteau a une histoire vraiment particulière. C’est ce que j’appelle un design exutoire.

La création d’un couteau ne suit pas toujours un processus normé et identique. Soit, on a un cahier des charges spécifiques et l’on crée le couteau en fonction, soit on peut laisser libre cours à son imagination. Puis plus rarement, comme pour le cerbère, cela m’a permis d’extérioriser des sentiments douloureux suite à des gros problèmes de santé de l’un de mes enfants.

J’ai eu le besoin de faire sortir cette angoisse et cette peur en dessin, le cerbère est né. La version que tu vois est à 99% identique au dessin que j’ai réalisé.

Comme tu l’as deviné, je broyais un peu du noir, car ce couteau n’est pas fait pour beurrer des tartines.

Ainsi le cerbère, qui est le gardien de la porte des enfers, est une lame de combat de type fighter avec un design très agressif et un double tranchant. La forme courbe de la lame permet malgré tout un usage quotidien.

J’ai travaillé la prise en main avec minutie. Le manche est très ergonomique et extrêmement sécurisé aussi bien à l’avant qu’à l’arrière. La partie au niveau du logo permet de poser le pouce pour avoir un parfait contrôle du cerbère. Le retour en griffe au cul du manche permet de boxer avec le couteau ou de griffer en prise inversée.

Le cerbère est une lame au look atypique, mais diablement redoutable. Seras-tu capable de l’apprivoiser ?

 

Caractéristiques du cerbère : 

  • Acier N690Co 5 mm
  • Longueur totale : 200 mm
  • Longueur de lame : 106 mm
  • Longueur contre tranchant : 47 mm

 

Il s’agit d’un couteau CUSTOM réalisé par mes soins dans mon atelier (FRANCE). Il est donc numéroté, livré en mallette et avec certificat d’authenticité. L’acier est du N690Co traité à 60-61 HRC avec une trempe cryogénique professionnelle.

 

Commentaires

Seuls les clients connectés ayant acheté ce produit ont la possibilité de laisser un avis.